top of page
Untitled design (2).png

Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen by Alison Weir


Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession Review:


Wow. I have read other books about Anne both fiction and non-fiction, watched documentaries and fictional series on TV, but nothing compares to this! This perspective is both fantastic and heartbreaking. It has left me with such mixed emotions! I couldn’t sleep last night for thinking about it all. If you are a fan of the Tudors and like me haven’t read the series yet, you must!!

 

Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen Review:


Fantastic! I knew little about Jane before reading, so I found her entire story fascinating. I love the way Alison Weir is able to bring each of Henry’s wives to life, and show their differences in attitudes and beliefs. These are all very different women who tend to get lumped together as ‘Henry’s wives’ when we are taught at school. I love exploring further in depth as to who they were (or possibly were, as, of course, being fiction a lot is speculation and imaginings). As with the other books in the series I knew how this would end, and yet the author manages to weave the narrative so splendidly that it still moves me, as though I am only finding out for the first time. Very much looking forward to book four and Anne of Cleves story!


bottom of page